Some countries have introduced laws to limit the working hours that an employer can ask from an employee. Why are these law introduced? Is this a positive or negative trend?

In a few nations, it has become a trend of more working hours. In my opinion, such a type of labour law will stop exploitation and will have a positive impact on the workers. There are several reasons behind the long working duties. Mainly, the invention of new technologies keeps employees busy even after their daily office time. For example, it is too easy to be in touch with your clients through notifications on the smartphone or e-mail. It is mandatory for some higher-level person to reply to it. Secondly, during industrial, expansion employers take advantage of needy employees and push them to work for 12-14 hours as a slave, and if they deny they may suffer from job loss or maybe financial issues. The implementation of the limited working time law offers a worker to have a mental, physical and social pace. Like, factory workers hardly get moments to spend with their families as they suppose to stay on the same premise after long duties. The limited engagement of work will help them to spend a good time with their family which leads to strong family life. To continue, in such countries where there are no rules of labour time forces too manpower in physical exploitation especially with child labour. To conclude, the need for laws related to controlling working hours occurs because of new inventions and unlimited greed. By introducing, law it becomes easy to develop both a mental and social environment in the country by considering its own perspective.