In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over the necessity of spending money whether on building new railways for high-speed trains to connect the cities or on developing public transportation that already exists. Although constructing new infrastructures for trains is a huge economic advancement, I believe that the government should put improving public transport on top priority. In terms of making railway lines for fast trains, several advantages can be brought about. Firstly, with the construction of new lines for very fast, trains people will have the opportunity to go to other cities for different purposes in a shorter time with lower prices than flights. Moreover, it is a safer way to travel within a country rather than taking a car trip, for example. Secondly, these facilities can lead to economic boosts in different spots. For instance, more people are able to visit a place. As a result, more investments and more funds will flow to that region. On the other hand, the improvement of public means of transportation has many upsides for residents. Through these,developments people will be enabled to go to their workplace easier without any delay. In other words, they can go to work on time with no stress. Furthermore, this way of transportation also helps people with low income and those who do not have access to cars to go wherever they need. Thus, they will have more chances of finding a job or visiting new places in their town. In conclusion, spending money on building new railways for high-speed trains has many benefits, though I am of the opinion that the government should spend its funds on enhancing public transportation in advance.