Some people today believe that the world’s increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Other people believe that a world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The World has witnessed a dramatic increase in the population in different parts of the earth. Some people believe that due to this, many parts of the world will encounter a global crisis. Others feel that population is needed for boosting the economy of any country and society. This essay will elucidate both views with relevant examples. To begin with, various areas of the world face a crisis of basic amenities due to scarcity of resources and overcrowding. This is possibly due to underdevelopment and a nonproductive workforce. For example, a region's growth is directly proportional to the intelligent and smart youth. If they are not fruitful, they will not grow to the intended level. On the other hand, many developed countries require genius people to take care of many firms they have come up with. Moreover, it is of paramount importance that companies do well in terms of production that can be sent to those needy to fetch a reasonable amount of money. For instance, a country producing abundant amounts of grains can be exported to those where it is intensely short of it. This could be due to unfavourable conditions in the country that prevent them from cultivating it. Hence, they rely on getting them imported. To do all these in a sophisticated manner, sensible manpower is required. To conclude, I would say overcrowding could be a question when it comes to managing the population; however, it is very essential to have accountable people to take care of the developed things within to ensure well earning. Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android