All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s interconnected world environmental pollution especially, four-wheelers are causes great damage to our planet in multiple ways, and to reduce this, Government should create a policy or a strategy of bringing electric transportation which is proven to efficient. I agree with the above-mentioned statement. Electric cars are more eco-friendly, and people can save money on petrol. Firstly, electric cars are environmentally friendly. Moreover, they don’t produce any kind of pollution which would affect our planet besides, they don’t need any kind of fuel to run. Therefore, they contribute to lower air pollution. Additionally, this kind of transport operates more quietly than traditional cars, reducing noise pollution. Hence, helps combat climate change and improve air quality. For example, instead of using traditional cars for those who deliver products to nearby areas such as Pizza, groceries, and other petty companies, promoting electric cars for deliveries can save enormous savings to them. Secondly, these types of vehicles bring cost savings. As we discussed, in the first paragraph, they have lower operating cost compared to petrol cars, they are more predictable and non-fluctuating like petrol prices. Furthermore, the maintenance cost is very less, and their wear and tear are less frequent compared to other cars. Besides, we can have our own solar charger installed at home, and no need to go outside for charging the car. For example, Governments around the world offer rebates and incentives or grants to promote the adoption of these vehicles. Therefore, taking these advantages can bring significant cost savings. To conclude, yes, I strongly agree that banning petrol and diesel cars would benefit and as mentioned above EVs are the most eco-friendly, improve air quality and reduce noise pollution. Additionally, they bring long-term cost savings too.