A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems in beneficial cities nation from rural areas. What problems can this cause ?how might these problem is solved?

Increased living standards of individuals in a particular nation are only beneficial to the urban areas. This could cause numerous problems in cities and, certainly governments would take appropriate steps to decrease the consequences of these. Advanced lifestyle only in cities could lure the countryside population to settle in those areas, which will lead not only to deforestation but also to pollution. If a large number of people move to metropolitans, they can live in apartments and they can build a new house. Because of this, a large number of forests would be cut down in order to complete the demand for accommodation for new settlers. Besides this, these days, everyone has their own vehicle and the air quality of a city can worsen when the density of automobiles is high. In Delhi, for example, the quality of air is deteriorated by the fumes of excessive vehicles, as the population there is huge in numbers as compared to their counterparts. Thus, developments only in cities could result in deforested land and polluted air. Authorities might take effective measures such as allocating funds to the rural population and developing industries in villages to decrease the effect of the high living standard in cities. Government should initiate new schemes for people, who are living in the countryside, to live their life in a better manner. If concerned individuals have enough money to spend on their own, they can also enrich their lifestyle. In addition to this, lawmakers encourage businesses to set up their new factories in rural areas. In this way, employees can earn handsome salaries by working in such workplaces. Hence, problems can be solved by authorities providing money and employment to the rural population. To conclude, issues caused by batter lifestyle only in cities will continue to increase unless people in power offer financial and employment assistance to deprived people.