Nowadays, many people have to work for longer hours, asd they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons? What can the employers do to make their lives easier?

These days, many citizens worked longer hours than before, and this lead to higher levels of stress than in the past years. Some of the reasons are that technology make employees much more reachable all the time and the high cost of living in this current time, and one solution might be that employers should race the minimun salary and let them decided the time they want to start working. One of the reasons for citizens to feel stress out is that technology brough iphones that send calls and messages all the time, and people are reachable even after work. Firstly, being reachable from work puts a huge stress in employees because they need to report to their employers in seconds to attend new directions even after work. As a result, individuals feel fed up for not having some spare time to rest. Another reason for individuals to feel tired is that the cost of living is huge nowadays, so it seems it is never enought time to work and pay all the expenses at home. For instance, in California any economic apartment cost over twelve hundred dollars for a month plus other insurances requiered by law, so one worker it is not enough to keep up with all the bills. One of the possible solutions is to increase the salary to make an affordable living situation for society, and to let the employees choose the hours they decided to work during a week. This might provide citizens to feel emotional support and not to think all the time about working overtime to pay bills. More importantly, they need to feel they are free after finishing their work at the office, and know that they do not have to come back if they do not desire to do it. As a result, this might lead them to have a much better mental state because they might have more time to rest. To illustrate my point, In California, employees are call to work even after they have worked more than twelve hours per day, and employers make them to sing an agreement document by the time they are hired. To conclude, today, many people worked longer hours than before because they feel the necessity to pay high paying rents and because they are obligated to work overtime even if they do not desired to do it due to an agreement contract. This have brought a stressful society and so many unhappy people. To be honest, If this does not change, it might bring much more mental conflicts amoung citizens.