Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is that loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some argued that the critical environmental consequence during our current era is the extinction of species of creatures, while others argued that it is not the only problem that we have to deal with. The following paragraphs will discuss both points of view. On the one hand, we could not deny the fact that there are more and more fauna and flora that disappear in the modern day. Initially, the hunting of hunters aims at some rare ingredients, for instance, the horns of the rhinos are believed to be fairy medicine, or they can be luxury decorations in some wealthy families. In addition, the population of this animal has a significant decrease during the 19th century and is nearly extinct nowadays. Moreover, biological weapons are a factor in the death of many kinds of animals and plants, which make the world less diverse in the ecosystem. On the one hand, there are more important nature issues that directly affect to the human-being. First and foremost, climate change makes the earth hotter and hotter over time. This can lead to many different effects, a case in point is the ice melting in the Antarctic and the Arctic, as a result, many cities and lands are forecast to be drowned under the seawater next decade, furthermore, by increasing the temperature, many forests are burning which lead to the lack of oxygen. Moreover, due to the waste of carbon dioxide passing the limit, the ozone layer is getting more and more damage, which is the cause of many skin diseases. In conclusion, I do believe that the loss of animals and plants is one of the environmental problems, however, there are many more issues that we have to cope with, such as climate change and the dramatically increasing in carbon dioxide that discharge into the environment.