Some people feel that the exploration of space justifies a large amount of government and private investment. Other people think that this field is of increasingly low relevance, and should not be a priority. Debate both sides of this discussion, and explain your own view. How important is it for us to explore space at the moment?

Space exploration over the years has become a controversial debate among peers, spawning two radically bold figures: those who oppose it and those who support it. There are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, which we will discuss here. On one hand, those who encourage the continued funding of space programs have argued that exploration is necessary for advancement, citing that exploring space has been the groundwork for technology advancement in the last fifty years, giving us better tools and materials. For example, most of Apollo Eleven's research was the framework for creating smartphones and other appliances in our modern day application. Additionally, the investigation of new planets may provide human beings with new homes and more resources; one step closer to becoming interplanetary ambassadors. However, those who opposed the program, proposed that there are more important larger scale problems down here on earth to deal with, most notably: climate change. The impact of global warming is a pressing issue where the Earth experiences unusual disasters and climate changes each year. We are being threatened due to the abnormal rise in temperature. This demands a public and private partnership to address and deal with, because it incurs at a high cost. Therefore, rather than investing in cosmic missions, funds should be prioritized to save our home first. In conclusion, while both arguments are compelling, I believe that continuing to fund space expeditions is more beneficial in the grand scheme of things. It can assist us in the long run by finding a new home and progressing towards the next technological innovation.