Government investment in the art, such as music and theaters is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Some hold a view that, it is a misuse of money to invest it for art development. And support the idea that money should be invested in public utility services such as hospitals, schools and so on. I agree with the former idea. The government provide budgets for many services. And one of them is the art. It is imperative to provide the necessary support to those, who are genuine artists. Because it is equally important for any nation to acknowledge the artists and give them opportunities to make the country proud by their talents. And to do that, it must be required to give them adequate place and monetary aid to bloom their art and take the nation to the top in the artistic field. For that, the government should allocate a budget for art. On the other hand, public utility services are significantly important to improve the country's, development. Well-educated citizens can boost the economy of the nation. So, it is imperative to build schools, where children can learn and acquire adequate skills to get jobs in the future. Moreover, medical care is also quite an essential requirement for the people of the country. Infrastructures like roads, public transportation and many more can help for the better lifestyle of the citizens. Therefore, the allocation of money for art is similarly important as public utility services. So, everyone can get benefits. But, at the cost of others is not good for the harmony of the people residing in the nation. To recapitulate, it is not a waste of money to invest in art, and provide that budget for public services. Equal importance should be given to both fields.