The number of older people is increasing. Some people think it will cause the problm to their countries, others believe this group is important to society. Both views

Population diversity is an essential requirement for a country, as it provides an optimal mix of energetic youth and mature elders. A nation with a large workforce will have a greater contribution to the economy. Additionally, a large number of increasingly older folk have advantages like guidance and experience to the younger minds but also have disadvantages like increased health care, pension and dependent public. We will discuss both views with examples. Elder people have hands-on experience which is required for various fields. This community can be a teacher or guide to the younger minds in their field, in order to avoid any past mistakes. For example, an experienced civil engineer has a vast knowledge of soil types required for building skyscrapers which could be missed by young architects or engineers. Thus, the guidance of elders can prevent huge blunders. The state has to bear huge burdens towards increasing the aged community in the form of pensions, health care and security. If the population of the younger crowd decreases, then taxes received by the government decrease leading to a reduction in investment activity in infrastructure and development activities. For instance, Canada has a lower people of young folk than older people. This leads to increased taxes on the working class, lower savings and lower spending. To sum up, it reduces the economic growth of the nation. Thus, the government should always be vigilant about population diversity. To conclude, every age group is essential for a country's development and authorities should keep an open eye on it. Government can engage in immigration or awareness activities to control the balance in the country.