Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that the person who has been in prison is the optimal choice for persuading teenagers to avoid committing a crime.In my view,I believe their experience could be a vivid course for teenagers however, there are several alternatives that might also be efficient. There are several reasons argued why they are fit for this position. Firstly, they have experienced the life that loss of freedom, so they know the price for illegal behaviour. Moreover, they might have similar experiences with “naughty” teenagers so they can know what they are thinking about and give them relevant advice. However, I would argue that there are several alternatives that can reach equal effects and also eliminate the potential dangers. First of all, it is true that their experiences can warn teenagers but I think with the development of social media, we can also play the recording to teenagers rather than in person. This can definitely guarantee the safety of students. For example, years before a murder in Norway shoot 80 kids and he will be released in 20 years.I don’t think we should offer him an opportunity to talk with youth again because it will increase the potential danger for our students. Furthermore, we can not deny the existence of an anti-social personality. Some of them are born with this personality, and children will only learn anti-social thought instead of the penalty for the crime. In conclusion,I deem that the experience of ex-prisoner can warn youth people to avoid committing a crime,but it sometimes has some potential disadvantages,we should use some alternative methods to teach them instead of a face-to-face meeting.