More students decided to take a part-time job when they go into universities. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It has been witnessed that in Institutions, graduates decide to take a part-time job while studying. In my opinion, it is a positive development because they will get practical exposure and it will teach them the importance of money. Firstly, I would say it is crucial to get practical experience alongside study. The reason behind this is that reading books will only help you in learning the basics of any subject. However, when you step out into the world with bookish knowledge, you will not be able to handle the technicalities. Studying while working on those subjects will make you more confident and will enhance your understanding of the subject. For instance, if you are studying law, then working under a lawyer for a few hours a day will definitely improve your performance at college also. Furthermore, it will teach a person value of money. The problem of today's youth is that they don't know where to spend and how much to spend. If one does not know the difference between need and want, they will end up expending more which will leave them with little or no savings. Therefore, earning at a young age will make them learn the importance of savings at the right point of time in life. For example, research has shown that people who start earning in their teenage are more likely to have sound financial knowledge. In conclusion, for graduates doing a part-time job besides studying will benefit them in work and study. Also, they will master cash management.