Some people believe that having a job you enjoy is more important than earning a high salary. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is suggested that having a career that employees are delighted with is crucial for many reasons, including improving employee health and the standard of living. However, it is equally important to receive higher wages as this will enable workers to enjoy their lives in different ways. In my opinion, the benefits of having higher salaries outweigh job satisfaction. Firstly, job satisfaction is essential because it might improve mental health and well-being. That is to say, employees who are satisfied with their position have lower stress levels, which in turn could better their health conditions and reduce risk factors for illnesses. From my experience, pharmacy staff who are delighted with their jobs have solid work performance and have fewer sickness absences than those who are dissatisfied. As a result, they carry out their work tasks with high quality and feel healthy and energetic. Secondly, job satisfaction is an excellent way to progress a career. Employees who are pleased with their jobs tend to gain a broader range of significant skills for their career development and remain in one workplace for a more extended time. As a consequence, their likelihood of being promoted is substantially increased because of their abilities and performance outcomes. However, having a higher salary is unarguably important. This is because, with higher income, employees can have a better standard of living. In particular, they can purchase expensive houses in the countryside, which could be used for holiday purposes. In addition, they can also take vacations to various destinations. In conclusion, Although staff must have jobs that appeal to them, which would benefit them in many ways, it is still vital that they obtain a higher amount of salary payments from their companies since this will lead to better living standards. The result is that they can afford to have luxury houses in rural areas and spend time on exclusive trips. I think employees should be paid higher salaries to make them happy with their work