it is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Risk is a kind of thing that is really essential in people ’s lifes, but at the same time is dangerous. Risks accompany person through all his/her life, either personal or professional, hence it is impossible to live without risking It is true that sometimes hasty decisions can lead to failures and regrets. However, come to think of it, there will not be any promotion and development in life if people do not take risks. Not venturing means to sit on the same life, which is considered to be as disagreeable perspective. Second reason why people are afraid of any risks is that they are scared to lose what they have. Sometimes ventures cannot only finish with the fail but, also, affect people ’s well-being, for example, rain positive relationships with collegues, friends or relatives. Anyway, risks have more upsides than it is conventioned convention. Usually, people are teached lessons from all negative situations in their lifes, and gain more knowledge in that way. These lessons can assisst them in the future in the their career progression. Furthermore, taking risks is really important in case if people want to improve the quality of their life, because developments cannot occur without steps which people will do in order do achieve their goals. Also, according to recent statistics, majority of successful people, especially businessman, always had been taking risks and got failed, however, continued their works or studies. In conclusion, ventures one of the most important parts of people ’s lifes. Jane Austen wrote once in „ Pride and prejudice ” - „ If we do not venture, someone else will”. Therefore it is better to take chance now, than regret later.