Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the modern world. Given time, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Analyze both sides of this argument.

In the cutting-edge world, this digital era of technology is playing an important role in all major sectors and not except education and teaching. It has changed the way we learn and teach. However, several reasons make me believe that technology will never be able to replace our conventional teachers completely. On the right hand, a machine or software which cannot differentiate between good and behavior and subsequently, cannot handle it with a punishment or a reward. For example, technology will never be able to handle a class full of kids like the way teachers do while having human emotions such as being loved, respected, and inspiring students at the same time. Each student is dissimilar and may need a different treatment which teachers do the best. On the other hand, technology cannot make decisions as the way that humans usually do. For instance, in a class, if a student does not understand some lessons or exercises, the teacher can decide to explain them differently or create some basic examples, but technology cannot do that since they are programmed to display the answer without explanation. I cannot disagree that technology is becoming a convenient tool for everyone such as helping teachers in education, or for students to take online courses. In conclusion, I strongly believe that technology can be a useful device for teachers to teach more efficiently but can never replay the human role.