some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion .

According to recent research, some university students not only want to learn about their main subjects but also some extra topics as well. on the other hand. a few pupils may believe that it is crucial to focus only just on core subjects. Although both groups may have their own justification.I personally agree with the first group.the following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument. To commence with the first group,it is worth noticing that some may have high standards in education and future career, so not only do they read their main books but also they follow other topics as well, however they can be able to work in various fields and beside of that can have more and more salary. for instance, one of my classmates chose to read Spanish, Italian and French at the same time because she wanted to be an international interpreter, moreover to earn a higher income. On the other side, there are few people that think going beyond the course is time-consuming. so they usually concentrate on their core subject. One clear example is counsellors, they frequently encourage students to focus on one goal and say that if students go after many things they will lose the main aim. To repeat in short, whether handling other topics besides the main one or not may be a controversial phenomenon. however, in my point of,view the more active you be the more successful you get.