You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Smoking, such a habit, despite knowing the consequence, there are people who never quits. Smoking, which is also known as the "cancer stick", not only harms the smokers, but also the surrounding people and the environment. Especially, smoking inside a room can be hazardous. However, in many countries it is still allowed to smoke inside establishments, hence, increasing passive smokers. I strongly believe, smoking inside a building should be prohibited and in this essay I will try to elucidate the reasons behind my belief. Firstly, smoking inside a chamber where ventilation is no way near the efficiency of an open space; can pollute the air and unbreathable due to excessive amount of CO2. Such environment can cause serious heart and lung diseases, and even death. Moreover, people who smoke in confined spaces, inhale enough second hand smoke to add significantly health risks from smoking. Secondly, non-smokers too can inflict the same illness from second hand smoking; leading to a potential heart attack. Young children are affected more than anyone by inhaling the smoke exhaled by a smoker. Their immune system can be damaged causing frequent illness, and hospitalization as a result. Finally, lingering smoking odors can also be harmful to a person. Smoking in a compact space always leaves a bad smell and the particles from the second hand tobacco smoke can settle in dust and on surfaces and remain there long after the smoke is gone. These particles can mix with the gases in the air and cause cancer. In conclusion, considering the above reasons, those were proven to be health hazardous, can raise health risk, and immature death of any person, smoking inside a building should be prohibited for greater good and for the betterment of the majority of people.