Some people think the best way to redude crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, there are better, alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that staying a long time period in prison is usually the best step for preventing criminal activities, while, critics believe that other approaches must be adopted. Personally,in my view in some cases there are better options to decrease crimes. Being linger in prison is not good measure to decline crime. This action would brought extra expences for governments because prisoners need to services and food. Although this type of scentence is good for hardened criminals, for people who do not commit serious crime pay a fine would be the best decision. In addition, athourities could force them to do some services which are beneficial for society such as planting threes of cleaning in urban area. All in all, staying in jail might not resolve this issue because the families of criminals confront poverty, regardless, crime activities will rise. On the other hand, many say that, the best method to decrease the number of criminals in society is forcing these groups to stay a huge amout of time in prison. They believe the freedom of these individuals causes much more problem and they devote crime again. The number of people in these places must be restricted, due to connecting with other hardened criminals, every person might act more serious crime. While some believe that the presence in jail for many years is the best remedy for shortened the commitment of crime, I opine that we must choose other solutions.