Despite the benefits for health, fewer people today than ever before exercise by walking.

Walking is the elementary forms of physical activities that people can do to have a healthy lifestyle. However, smaller number of people showing their interest in walking as a way of exercise. This essay will discuss the main reason for less enthusiasm in walking nowadays. There are many reasons for reduced walking exercise amongst people. The first reason is the easy avaibility of transportation, nowadays more and more vehicles are being producted, it can meet the needs of different objects. Moreover, the heat of the world is increasing leads to weather condition becoming hot and humid make people more depent depend on cars or motorbikes when going out. The third basis is gyms now open more with a variety of diffirent subjects. So people tend to choose to exercise in cool gyms instead of walking outside in hot weather. People needs to give solutions that can be taken to promote walking exercise. Firstly, the easiest way to raise number of walking is change in walking routine. People should take their spare time to walking as a hobby. Secondly, governments can have some measures to reduce the rate of crime in the areas, install CCTV, and security guards should be employed so that individuals can be safe when walking outside. Finally, there should be more health-awareness campains campaign to change people's mind in walking exercise. In conclusion, there are a number of reasons why individuals have halted walking workouts. On the other hand, effective methods can be applied to promote people in resuming walking