It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necesary to help them larn this distinction. TO what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should aprents and teavhers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is pivotal for young people to understand the differences between right and wrong as early as possible. It is needed to provide punishment to make them understand the differences. This essay agrees with the statement, and it will elaborate on what particular punishment could be effective for children to shape their appropriate behaviour. There are several reasons why punishment is not suitable for teaching children about good behaviour. Firstly, young individuals will learn about the violence, such as physical violence and verbal violence. They will have an understanding about it would be understandable to use some punishments when people do not behave in good ways. Secondly, it would degrade their self-worth. This means that they will feel not good enough for their parents or adults because thay get scolded or give physical punishment from their significant person. However, this is appropriate way to teach children good attitudes. Rather than giving punishment, I believe that providing consequences are more useful. Parents and teachers may teach children to be more understand Change the form of the verb understanding show examples about what will they get after doing some actions. By giving understanding and cultivating of some possible consequences of they will get, I believe that children are also become more responsible with their attitudes. In conclusion, cultivating some values to children about right and wrong is really important. However, I believe that providing certain understanding about the consequence is far more effective rather than giving punishment.