Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is often argued that TV has riuned relationship and communication among family and friends. As much as I agree that Television has a negative effect in communication among people, I believe it can be useful in some ways to communicate with others. On the one hand, people especially children spend a great deal of time watching TV programmes and they have less time for their families and friends. It means that individuals spend a sizable amount of their leisure time watching Television and due to this fact they do not have enough time to spend with friends and their family. This can even lead to depression, for example, I had a friend who was a TV addiction and he could not imagine his life without TV. Since he spent a lot of time watching Television, he lost most of his friends and he became depressed. Thus, TV can ruin communication and even leads to depression. On the other hand, TV programmes can give us some topics that can help us to start a conversation with others and discuss about numerous topics with our peers. By this I mean, TV shows can give us many information about animals, politics, agriculture, etc, which can help us to start a discussion with friends and familiy memebers or even starangers. For instance, when we are in group that people feel shy to talk and communicate to each other, we can benefir from information that we learned from TV and start a conversation and ask for others' opinion and make them talk abou the topic. Therefore, in this kind of ways, Television can be benefical to people's communication. In conclusion, although Television can be harmful for human's relationships and communication and make people depressed, I personally believe that people can benefit from TV shows' information to communicate with people and even find new friends.