While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, the turnout on higher education has become noticeable for the governments in different nations. Some people believe that applied learning should be motivated due to the shortage of qualified skilled careers such as electronic engineering and plumbers. From my perspective, I totally support their claim and shear their concerns. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my opinion and empower it with clarifications and examples. To begin with, there are many reasons behind the importance to encourage people to have professional training. The main reason is to respond to the increased need for qualified workers in the countries. For instance,in Middle East countries most of the citizens are educated and powered with high education certificates. Thus they are tending to rely on foreign workers to perform un nationalized jobs like builders, cleaners, gardeners and plumbers because of the lack of experts in the handy career. Furthermore, the unemployment rate will be dropped if those nations focus more on applied knowledge and practice. If the government pay more attention to handy skills, the gap will be filled with the citizens. In other words, the jobs will be localized and there will be self-sufficiency in society. Moreover, the second main reason is the early involvement in the workforce with a decent salary. As it is known, not all individuals are willing or need to proceed with 4 to 6 years of studying journey. Some of them prefer to roll in the industry field right after completing high school for different reasons. Taking short training courses can qualify them to fulfil their dreams of securing a chair in the work field with good wages. For example, in my country taking training courses in making hairstyles for women can pay back greatly for those who are interested and talented. To sum up, despite the importance of academic studies, in my opinion, the needs of qualified experts can not be neglected by governments as a result of many purposes like filling the needed gap and finding remarkable jobs with a great salary.