Some people prefer living in a house while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in an apartment?

Some individuals have a preference for houses, whereas others think it is more beneficial to reside in flats. I believe living in houses offers numerous advantages, such as increased living space and a greater sense of private life when compared to residing in apartments. There are more benefits to dwelling in houses. Firstly, they are often more spacious and family-friendly than flats. This is important for many people, in particular, larger families who need spacious rooms in which they can live together with comfort. Secondly, houses are usually built with considerable spaces between them. That is to say, those who live in houses might keep their lives secret. In contrast, apartments are close and in the same building block, meaning that your neighbours can easily hear what is happening in your accommodation. For instance, my brother, who is a doctor and has his own house in Kent in the UK, enjoys living in a quiet house that is not close to other accommodations. Despite these advantages, living in houses has its drawbacks. One disadvantage is that it is challenging to maintain hygienic standards. This is because such buildings cover a large area which requires more cleaning. In fact, people who live in houses not only do they need to clean inside their spacious dwellings but also their gardens; both the front and the back yards are to be taken into consideration. Another drawback is that the prices of houses are considerably higher than apartments. As a consequence, low- and middle-class families cannot afford to buy them. In conclusion, residing in houses provides various benefits, including creating a family-oriented environment and enjoying a sense of privacy. However, the need for extra house cleaning can deter certain individuals from buying. Moreover, not all people can buy them because of the enormous price required.