Government should spend more money on railways and roads. To what extent do yo agree or disagree with this statement

Despite many other systems that play an essential role in societies, I strongly agree with those who believe governments should put more effort into transportation systems since they could affect the quality of life, along with it, various benefits provoked for local businesses. First of all, it is inevitable that progress being made in other aspects is important to societies, such as medical and education systems, the former could expand the lifespan of citizens, and the latter could derive incremental competitiveness in the younger generations. For example, a larger number of elderly people could be seen in most developed areas, including Japan, and Europe, on top of that, the majority of well-known higher educational institutions are located in such regions. On the other hand, I am in favour of governments putting in more funds to make progress in transportation systems, including building highways and upgrading public transportation, due to many positive effects. First of all, a convenient transportation system could help people save a great amount of commuting time, compared to being stocked in traffic during peak hours, which could enhance the quality of their life and make them more productive. Secondly, well functional public transportation could attract more tourist from overseas and boost local business, many industries could benefit from it. Take Singapore as an example, they have a very organized public transportation systems allow people traveling around in the region without car, and makes them become one of the most popular tourist spot in the world. To summarise, whilst there are other issues governments should address to make progress in societies, in my perspective, the improvements being made in the transportation system could benefit not only individuals but the society in many aspects. Therefore, I strongly agree with the opinions that governments should spend more money on railways and roads.