Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this era, there is a lot of people preferably to become freelance instead of become an employee for specific enterprises. It can not be denied since becoming self-employed give them an advantage rather than becoming a company employee. However, it can be believed that every case has a negative and positive impact. Therefore, in this, essay we will discuss the disadvantages of being an independent worker. It needed to realize the reason why people put more effort into being self-employed is because most of them believe that they can work based on their passion as well as their interest. They also can have a lot of time to have a me time or family time since their job is most likely project-based. Afterwards, they do not need to follow restricted ethics and law in specific companies, they can work more independently with no exact time or place like the way workers could have. On the other hand, it can not be denied that being an independent worker can give them imbalance in their life. It could happen because the freelance jobs might not come every day, which means they do not have constant revenue for their living-cost. Particularly for a man who already has a family, it can affect their family relationship as example when they do not get a project for a while and they do not have any savings, they could face a hard time to fulfilled the family needs. Furthermore, for people who live abroad from their family, it can impact their living habits which can lead to sickness or shortage because of the limited cash that they could have. In a nutshell, becoming independent work can give them freedom of expression since they can work based on what they like. However, it can give a negative impact that can influence their living habit or even their surroundings when they do not get any projects from their freelance.