In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

As the competition among companies is getting more intense by the second, businesses have to think of competitive marketing schemes. Evidently, most of them are guaranteeing customer satisfaction in their commercials with the promise that their commodity will be new in some aspects. First, this essay is going to discuss how the rapid pace of the modern world has conditioned humans to worship innovation, and second, will demonstrate how this circumstance can be beneficial. Considering how people are constantly looking for ways to make their lives easier than before, with the advancement of technology, their appreciation of novelty and innovation is not surprising. We all have witnessed how different advertisements try to persuade us to purchase their goods or services by demonstrating their new features and uniqueness among their competitors. This is because the citizens of the modern world no longer have faith in remaining content and satisfied with ordinary tools or services that have been the same since they were introduced to the market. If a business does not try to stand out from its competition by offering an exclusively new advantage, unfortunately, it will not survive. In my opinion, this constant pressure and demand for originality and innovation can have various positive effects. Although it has been claimed that the mass production resulting from intense rivalry among businesses, may eventually lead to consumerism, the risks will certainly be worth the benefits. When consumers are not easily satisfied with simple and unpractical designs, producers will need to put more effort into their end products and carefully analyze them so to make positive contributions to the world. Moreover, when product design and analysis are carefully practiced, people would benefit from higher-quality goods and services, and will then be willing to pay more for such products, helping the economy of their country. In conclusion, the fast-paced development of technology has led people into expecting more unique and practical products that will make their lives easier, which in turn obligates businesses to promote their products as novel commodities. This notion has numerous advantages both for consumers, manufacturers, and the economy. It is recommended that companies prioritize practicality in order to improve their sales, and to leave a positive impact on the world.