You should spend about 20 minutes on this task. Write at least 150 words. A friend has invited you to a party but you will not be able to attend. Write to your friend. In your letter •Tell your friend you can’t come •Explain why you are unable to attend •Arrange another time to meet You do NOT need to write any addresses.

I am writing to you because I want to give you thanks for inviting me to the party in the United States. Although, I understand that this is March. It is a date on which my job is highly crowded. As a result I am sure that I will be busy at this time. I am not able to attend because I asked to the boss in my work and he rejected my purpose to take vacation for a few days. Including, when I never took vacations before. As well as, I have to leave Drupy, my little dog, with anybody for take care it and I didn´t get the person indicated. However, I hope see you in summer when I am less busy thus we would arrange a weekend for a meeting. I would like to go when the sun is shining and it would be fantastic if we spend a lot of time on a beach. Best regards, your friend Francisco.