Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A controversial discussion point is whether enrolling in a university or getting a job immediately after graduating from high school is the best way to a successful career. While the author believes that studying at a university or college is better, some people have the opposite point of view. It should be acknowledged that to pursue a prospective career path, an enduring level of knowledge is immensely important. By enrolling in a college, students can obtain even professional skills and knowledge relating to their dream job. Thus, stand a greater chance of landing a well-paid occupation. For example, a study in the USA in 2000 revealed that more than 60% of employees have at least studied in an academy. However, some people hold the opposite view which is the better way to have a successful career is to enter the workforce immediately after high school. First, this help students enrich life experiences as well as occupational skills and also, taking a job early enables students to be more mature and independent in their life. Secondly, since pupils have a chance to interact with the public, they are capable of expanding their relationships with people around them. This will be a great thing as they can rely on these relationships to achieve higher positions in their workplace. It is the opinion of the author that having employment right after high school can bring some benefits, notwithstanding, to achieve a higher position, a great level of knowledge is immensely necessary. Because higher standing requires a better in-depth understanding of the occupation,especially researchers and analysts. This can be obtained through lessons, courses and experiments in university or college. In conclusion, without studying in an academy, it is hard to obtain prospective employment only by entering the workforce. I believe that this point of view should be considered carefully and the essay has provided sufficient reasons for this statement.