Young people’s ideas and attitudes are different from those of their parents and grandparents. What are the differences? What problems may be caused?

Nowadays, the Generation gap brings a lot of differences in attitudes and beliefs among their parents.There are a number of factors that create differences. In this essay, I will depict them and explain why the drawbacks of this trend outweigh its benefits. The most telling gap about youth lies in the fact of having low patience mostly in daily tasks. Not only, youngsters are risk takers as compared to our old people but our youth also have more confidence. Besides, youngsters are more short-tempered relative to their grandparents especially, on those things which are not in their favour of them. An example of this scenario can be seen in India, according to recent research the number of entrepreneurial youth because they believe in their capabilities and are risk-takers. Notwithstanding the aforementioned rationalisation, because of, the gap people face problems in relationships such as lack of communication when children find that their parents have different thoughts that are not related to them. They are more likely to avoid them. Last but not least,sometimes risk-taking may cause unrecoverable loss so it's good to take advice from our elder ones. In conclusion, from what has been discussed, one not only identifies the reason for having differing views from parents but also understands why the benefits of this trend are no match for its drawbacks.