Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think thia is a positive or a negative development?

Today, a large number of people with health problems are taking alternative treatments rather then going to their doctor.I believe this is a negative development, although alternative medicines or what some people call "Eastern medicine"has its benefits, we still can' t fully rely on it. The main problem with Eastern medicine is that it doesn' t know people's bodies aren' t the same, not all bodies react the same way to certain treatments. For instance, someone with simple flu or cold would die from having a mixture of herbs and leaves not knowing they are allergic to it.Another problem is such alternative treatments could be a scam, made to fool others into thinking it would treat them instantly. For example, a large number of people in saudi arabia drink specially made green tea thinking it will lose them all the fat. Visiting a doctor is very much more helpful, doctors can provide us with the medicine we need, also putting into account how our bodies will react.Because of all the new equipment hospitals are provided with, and the many years of practise and learning doctors go through. folks can rest assured that they're getting the right help they need. Another benefit is,Hospitals are more safer to deal with then,and closer to then going to a far away country were these diffrent treatments are. in conclusion, alternative care can' t be relied on, for it still has some wrong ways of treating. folks should stick to going to their usual doctor, and maybe try something else when that doesn' t work.