Some people believe that unpaid community activity service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children.) To what extent do you agree or degree?

It is believed by Some that free community service should become a compulsory high school program. This includes activities like; volunteering for a charity, upkeeping a neighbourhood or coaching sports lessons for young children. This essay will discuss the reasons why I think it is an excellent idea and why it should be implemented immediately. Community service can teach valuable life lessons such as gratitude as well as discipline, for instance, as many teenagers lack this quality when going through puberty. It will also teach students to want to be proud of the community they reside in by improving the roads and buildings surrounding the neighbourhood. Additionally, becoming a sports coach will allow students to give back and educate young children on health whilst also having fun. Expanding on the quality of gratitude the high schools would gain during community service. It would allow an insight into the lives of the people that are not as privileged as well as educate them on kindness while simultaneously erasing the elitist mental they might have. To give an example, many people are in predicaments that are out of their control and should receive a helping hand as they too have the chance at becoming successful individuals. Consequently, having such values in life would make the overall community better, which is what we should be aiming to do. In conclusion, in my opinion, I fully agree with the idea of making community service a compulsory program in high school as it would result in the bettering of people overall.