Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a negative or positivedevelopmen?

Nowadays, more countries are becoming alike since people are able to purchase the same items anywhere in the globe.I believe this is a positive development, because many foreigners will be able to adapt to their new country. Although, this can lead countries to lose their economy. One benefit of products being produced everywhere is it saves money and time for the consumer rather then having it shipped across the world. For instance,shipping special treatments will take days or maybe even months to arrive, not to mention how much the shipping will cost. As a result, having the same products anywhere can be a huge benefit for the community. Also such items can make a country more adaptable since it can remind them of their home. On the other hand,having too many unlocal products will result in damaging the economy, rather then making their own companies and profiting from them. For example, Korea is well known for having famous companies such as Sony and Samsung, which makes a large number of Koreans a great economy. Secondly,relying too much on other countries will lead to disadvantages in upcoming wars,for the enemy could simply cut out the resources. For example, in 2023 most of Europe was cut off from gas and energy due to Russia having a war with Ukraine. In conclusion although having many products shipped can be beneficial for its high quality. it is very risky to depend on it.So many would be better off having their own local companies produce such items for them.