2.Some people believe that it is the responsibility of politicians, rather than individuals, to reduce the world's environmental damage. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The rate at which the Earth is being harmed by human activities is concerning. As people become more aware of the troubling situation, more steps are being taken to address it. Although international governments play an important role in environmental health, it is widely accepted that their efforts do not nullify those of people. To demonstrate this point, I will draw on personal experience as well as non-governmental activities performed in my nation. On the one hand, several non-governmental organizations have been making headway in the fight for a cleaner world. Many Canadian institutions, for example, have student organizations that strive to promote awareness of the lifestyle changes that people can make to protect the environment. These autonomous organizations assist in putting a face to a message and actually urge individuals to change for the sake of the natural environment. As this demonstrates, environmental programs do not have to be administered by the government to be effective. Citizens' contributions to global cleanup efforts should not be overlooked. Every person may assist in delaying and stopping the damage by reducing energy use and fossil fuel use. People should switch to energy-efficient lighting; improve the efficiency of home appliances; bring their own shopping bags instead of using plastic, and use recycled or recyclable products to reduce waste, which can contaminate water resources. They should also use public transportation instead of their private vehicles to reduce greenhouse gas emissions or fossil fuel consumption. These small actions assist the environment. To summarize, governments should undertake worldwide environmental preservation, but this issue cannot be effectively handled without the efforts of citizens, who play a vital role in minimizing environmental pollution.