Some business find that their new employees lack in basic interpersonal skills such as the lack of ability to work with colleagues as a team. What are the causes and suggest possible solutions? Also provide relevant examples from your experience.

In this society, some companies are struggling with finding the right person to work due to most newcomers have insufficient ability to communicate with their colleagues. In this essay, I would like to shed light on some possible causes and suggest some treatments, moreover, I will share some related instances from my experience. To commence with, there are several reasons which make this phenomenon, for,instance technology and society. Firstly, owing to developed technology, everyone spends an enormous amount of time on mobile phones and the Internet, moreover, people do not need to be physically present at some places to buy or study. As a result, more and more individuals are losing the ability to communicate with others in person. Secondly, some societies promote individualism through social media, TV shows, and government policies. For instance, in Korea, society mainly focuses on developing technology and a high level of education which make it a more competitive environment. Consequently, a lot of the young generation chooses to compete with each other rather than communicate and work together. There are some solutions to ease the given notion. In my opinion, the most important measure is that the government should put weight on unity and communication. For example, when I was learning at school a decade ago, the education system was focused on family-centred and interpersonal skills, unlikely the current system. To solve this problem, the government need to review their problem and change it in the right way. To summarise, even though there are numerous reasons and solutions regarding this trend, once we try to recognise and solve this, we can eventually find a way.