Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that in many cities around the world, there are constant traffic jams. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from owning cars?

The entire world is fascinated by technical breakthroughs in this fast-advancing scientific era. Over the past three decades, car ownership has increased significantly and at a never-before-seen rate. Traffic is now extremely congested as a result of this. In my opinion, governments may undoubtedly start some suggested efforts to control this threat. Setting the stage for the discussion, the purchase and use of private cars have evolved significantly during the past few decades. The flexibility of commuting is probably the most significant of the many reasons why many people prefer to possess their own automobiles. Many people also express great enthusiasm for the new vehicles that have been introduced to the market since they have advanced features, innovation, security features, and luxury. As a result, there are more vehicles on the road than the roads and passengers can handle, which leads to traffic congestion. Furthermore, many governments in developing nations take the least care to construct additional roads and appropriate parking spaces, and their actions further exacerbate the traffic issues. Supporting my viewpoint further, governments can impose strict rules to cut down on car ownership and manage traffic jams. In order to decrease the chaos caused by traffic jams, the government should prioritize developing enough parking lots, new highways, and flyovers. It should also actively promote encouraging individuals to walk and ride bikes wherever possible. Additionally, the government has to persuade commuters to ditch their automobiles in favour of less expensive public transit options like buses and metro trains. Finally, and most crucially, the government must raise auto ownership taxes while also enhancing public transportation options to deter as many people as possible from buying cars. To summarize, strong steps should be taken by the appropriate authorities to limit the number of cars on the road in order to reduce traffic congestion and pollution. congestion. In addition, individuals should be educated on the advantages of biking and walking as modes of transportation.