Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world’s fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

Fossil fuels play an important role in providing the power and energy to the industries. Due to the excessive use of fuels, one day the resources will meet depletion. This passage describes the ways for using energy from alternative sources in order to protect them. One of the main uses is oil and gas by the transportation industry. In addition, vehicles utilized a big amount of petrol, diesel, and gas. However, there is a need to apply restrictions so that the usage could be controlled. Moreover, a strategy has been applied by the government of India that has encouraged humans to travel via public transport. Furthermore, the residents of Pakistan have also taken the initiative and started carpooling. As a result of which money, oil, and pollution has been controlled. On the other hand, there is another issue of energy consumption. The industries like clothing, steel, and raw material take up a large amount of electricity to boost their power. In addition, the alternatives like solar and wind energy could be utilized. The areas of internal Sindh of Karachi, Pakistan contain huge empty spaces which could be used for implementing and capturing natural energy. Thus, the passage provided alternatives for fossil fuels. These would be beneficial in saving and stopping them to become instinctive.