Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while the other believe that it is better to get a job straight after graduating from high school. Discus both views and give your opinion.

Many people assume that studying at university or college is the best way to a successful career, while others think that getting a job straight after graduating from high school is a better choice. This writer will show the point of view in this essay. On the one hand, studying at a university or college has a variety of benefits for students. They will have degrees and knowledge after graduating. It leads to the increase of job opportunities to get a well-paid job. Moreover, spending four years at university or college helps students improve their presentation skills and their confidence. On the other hand, entering the workforce right after high school bring a host of advantages to students. Firstly, they do not need to take four years in university or college and during that time, they will have leisure time to take care of their self and family. Not only that, the students who choose to work will be provided with more life experiences and these things might help their careers in the future. For example, Bill Gates one of the richest men in the world, dropped out of Harvard University to pursue both his talent and desire in the computer science field. To conclude, learning at university and college brings many advantages back to students such as developing the opportunities of finding a high-quality job and earning more knowledge. However, I trust that getting a job right after school gives students more free time and it is better.