Some people tend to take temporary jobs (they only work for few month of year), for they have time to do other things. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In a date when position are few and employers receive hundreds of resumes for one vacancy, temporary office are gaining popularity. Although temporary appointment have both advantages and disadvantages, the pros definitely outweigh the cons The main advantage if temporary work is that it is relatively easy to get. If the candidate's credentials match the temporary job requirements, he might be called upon to fill the position. Secondly, doing temporary work will give a candidate the much-needed work experience. Most companies require two to three-year experience, which puts recent graduates at a loss. Doing temporary work will give them that experience. Another benefit of doing temporary work is that if a vacancy becomes available within the company, the temporary worker will have first knowledge of it, and can apply before the job gets posted on-line or handed over to employment agencies. If a temporary worker excels in his current job, chances are that he might be asked to stay on with the company on a full- time basis. Furthermore, by going from company to company, a temporary worker gets a lot of exposure. He doesn't just learn one job in the course of his employment he might gain experience in different fields. Moreover, by doing temporary work, a worker will also be exposed to different kinds of environments. In addition, a temporary worker will get exposure to different kinds of personalities. By learning to work with different kinds of people, a temporary worker can sharpen his people skills. Last but not least, if a temporary worker needs some time off, he can just make himself unavailable for a while, until he is ready to take on the next assignment. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of temporary career. First, a temporary job does not have job security and orle may be fired any time. Second, one also does not get the perks and benefits that regular full- time employees get. Finally, there may be long gaps in one's employment from time to time. Summing up, the disadvantages of temporary jobs are far less than the advantages. For some people, a temporary operation is just temporary until they find something full-future, while for others it is a way of life.