Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few university students are interested to learn other stream subjects, while another group wants to spend their time on core subjects for better qualification. In this essay, I will briefly explain these two views. On the one hand, quite a number of students want to be more versatile and want to learn other stream subjects. Students in this competitive world must be good at multiple subjects and gain basic on them. As they go for higher studies, they must learn basics from certain groups like CS or ECE, which will benefit them if they learn them before ahead. For instance, if a student in AEROSPACE Engineering in undergraduate wants to do his master's in Avionics, they should know electronics and computers. So, if he learns them during his bachelor's degree. On the other hand, another set of students wants to focus on their mainstream instead of being a jack of all trades. In this era, the workload on students from their professors is high due to various reasons like assignments, projects, and presentations, the existing amount of time so valuable for them to spend on other things. If we consider Aerospace Engineering students as an example, they need to learn multiple software like CAD, Ansys, Solid Works, and Python and along with this, they need a detailed understanding of each subject for exams and placements in college. Hence, it's understandable for a few sets of students to want to study solely the main subjects. I would like to conclude by stating that, learning other subjects is certainly a good thing, but they should also prioritize their main subjects by dividing the time they have in an effective way.