Maintaining public libraries is a waste of time since digital technology is now replacing they are function to what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true that nowadays internet is serving the purpose of public library since anyone can read any page or content of any book sitting at home. Though some people think that preserving libraries where mass people can go and study has become meaningless, what I strongly believe is no matter how fast and convenient electronic technology has become, we must look after and save public libraries. Internet is a place where books of all categories are always available. It is also convenient as one doesn't need to go to somewhere else to read. What is more is as every document of books are there, so not even a single page will be lost and the neither will it employee anyone physically to look after the materials. For example, we can just check on internet to see which books are available at the moment at British national library and we can read them to which is far more easy then going to library and finding the book out. However, when it comes to satisfaction and feeling the appetite of getting a genuine atmosphere of studying, library is undeniably one of the best places in the world. The reasons I am so confidently saying this is firstly, library will automatically guide our mind to concentrate on what is written on the page; thus, it will not allow our mind to be diverted. Secondly, turning over the pages of book and reading the lines are what fullfil our readings satisfaction. For instance, everyday thousands of students go to Dhaka University Public Library to study, research, and to gain information so that they can broaden the thinking horizon as deeply as possible. To conclude, it is obviously true that internet has revolutionize the way we study and find information; however, for the above mentioned reasons I believe that public library is the best place compared to the existing invisible library on internet.