These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, migrating from the place that has been one's habitat to a different region after gaining conscience is becoming increasingly popular. There are various benefits associated with the movement of adults to a better area that I think is more significant as compared to its negatives. This essay will cover both pros and cons of the aforementioned statement with suitable examples. To begin with, patrons tend to move to a different city or sometimes to a remote country to be self-dependent. To explicate, it has often proven useful to be away from your comfort zone in order to find your true self. Another advantage that can be taken into consideration is moving from under-developed areas to metropolitan cities offers great opportunities to many. To cite an example, Bengaluru being the silicon valley of India has over thirty per cent of the population from other states. On the contrasting side, the major drawback of moving away from home is, it often drifts the two generations apart. Furthermore, people tend to feel homesick and find it difficult to adapt to a new culture. This sometimes has a negative impact on their mental and physical health. For instance, my childhood friend who moved to Bengaluru after graduation for her job, had a hard time making new friends in this city. Personally, I believe, starting a new life from scratch is difficult, however, considering the benefits of a better lifestyle and gaining a sense of responsibility while being distant from your loved ones takes higher priority. To conclude, change is evident, although it can be difficult, it is always worth it. I believe the aforementioned points are strongly supporting my viewpoint.