Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. So, sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Previously, juices and snacks were not very unhealthy and were made from fresh ingredients. Whereas, nowadays making the same products are very harmful as it contains many unhealthy items such as excess sweet and CO2. Recent theories suggest that the price of unhealthy products should increase to demotivate individuals from buying them. In this essay, I will explain why I agree as well as disagree with this theory. We see numerous well-known brands that sell these sugary products and at the same time, these brands comprise several employees working there. But now if such brands increase their prices so it will demotivate the customers from buying them and as a result, the sales of each brand's items will go down to cover their manufacturing and salaries expenses, the company might do downsizing and this might give rise to another serious issue. For this reason, I do not agree that products price should increase. For example, Nestle, a very famous brand that manufactures juices and foods that contains high quantity of sugar, if they increase the prices of the prices of their products it might result in a big loss for them and will have a serious impact not only on the company, as well as on its employees. On the other hand, what steps we take that aware people of the harmfulness of these juices? For this government should arrange seminars, and workshops regarding healthy lifestyles that motivate people to exercise more and be very cautious about their health. For instance, Japan government has been actively arranging several events that explain what practices to follow to keep oneself in good shape., Also they explain the benefits of fitness as it increases life expectancy. In conclusion, I recommend keeping ourselves aware and awake is our job. We should keep ourselves up to date and always read the ingredients before buying any product so we have an idea of how much amount are we consuming sugar and watch various youtube videos to learn about effective exercises.