Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Decreasment in the population of some creatures is a matter of concern for some individuals, whereas others believe that there are more sophisticated difficulties in the living world. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints to reach a logical conclusion. With regard to the extinction of some animals and plants, people argue that this is not the actual case to be disquiet about. Firstly, they think that humans are the most important beings on the planet and everything must be done to ensure human survival. Therefore, nothing is suffering until it makes significant effects on mankind. In addition, the supporters of this belief argue that there are higher devastating dangers that threats humans which would need experts to intervene in them rather than any other non-human problems. For example, they have to be more worried about disasters such as drought or water shortage which would result in making a destructive influence on humans. However, I do not believe these arguments stand up to scrutiny. The first reason is that our life is completey linked to our mother nature and the continuation of it is intrinsically connected to other creatures. Additionally, nature experts believe that if an animal died out, it can make many consequences on both ecosystem and humans and can easily ruin many other lives. On the other hand, by bringing safety to every kind of living, the future can see them as we did. Therefore, letting a particular species of animals and plants go extinct is not an adequate argument. To conclude, although some people argue that life of the living is not the case, I would argue that there is sufficient evidence to illustrate that this is a substantial problem. Therefore, the right decision must be taken in order to bring brighter days and future for all in the world.