Some people think the government should pay for health care and education, but others believe it is not the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A school of thought holds that the authorities should spend money on society's health facilities whereas the alternative stance asserts that it is not the government's function. In this essay, I will discuss two sides of this problem and describe my own opinion. There are many reasons why the government should pay for education and healthcare. Firstly, citizens have to pay a lot of taxes when they are working. Obviously, they are able to use these services for free. Moreover, healthy and educated residents can have more career prospects that result in the national economic developments. For instance, educated people have more ability to reach career prospects so that they can have well-paid jobs and that is beneficial for the development of a nation. Besides, it can reduce crime in societies. All of that leads to a peaceful and wealthy country. On the other hand, many people believe that providing healthcare and education is not the government's responsibility. If the government pays for healthcare and schooling, it will put a strain on public finances. Besides, the authorities have other issues to consider such as enhancing infrastructures and strengthening national security. In a nutshell, eventhough it is reasonable to free healthcare and schooling by the government's budget. In my point of view, it is what the authorities should do, because of the taxes that citizens have to pay when they are working and the ability to enhance social harmony and national economics.