Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on which is the most optimal route to acquire prosperous occupations, pursuing tertiary-level education or seeking jobs upon completing studies. Although finding employment after graduation has its distinct advantages, I unequivocally contend that students should follow higher education for a brighter career. Undeniably, it is reasonable to assert that getting a job straight after graduating is a better option. First of all, most young people enter the labor market early with a view to earning money on their own. Contrary to their counterparts who depend on their parent’s allowance to afford for on-campus expenses, they are likely to secure monetary resources and become financially independent. This not only lessens economic burden on their family but also allows them to meet the financial requirements for daily life. Additionally, starting a career after finishing high school offers students opportunities to attain practical experiences and skills, which may be not taught at universities, and accumulate a wealth of knowledge associated with their chosen field. Therefore, this can lead to the possibility of getting promoted for higher positions. Notwithstanding the benefits mentioned, my firm conviction is that pursuing higher education is much more superior. The foremost explanation for this is academic qualifications. It becomes evident that in this diploma-oriented society, a degree with high distinction potentially substantiates applicants’ competence, enabling them to leave a significant impression on recruiters. As a result, the chances are that they will acquire more opportunities to procure a position lucratively remunerated in enterprises, compared to those without academic certificates. Furthermore, studying at universities or colleges contributes to expanding the social circle. This is primarily because engaging in clubs or workshops organized by educational institutes can allow for the formation of relationships with seniors or professors specialized in certain fields, facilitating undergraduates to absorb the priceless knowledge and experience from predecessors and opening doors to potential business partners. In conclusion, despite the unique merits embarking on a career after school brings, I remain steadfast in my conviction that those graduating from high school are encouraged to opt for further education on account of the high potential of getting a job and the formation of commercial partnerships