Some people say that students who achieve the highest score in their exams should be rewarded. Others say that those who show progress should be rewarded instead. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Many people believe that the achievement for students in their high marks on the test should be appreciated by giving them rewards while others think that pupils with development in progress should be rewarded instead. In my opinion both the students with those conditions should be appreciated in their process to achieve good marks rather than only see the final score. In this essay, I will explain my opinions regarding those matters. Firstly, studying harder often put students from achieving a high grade on their exams. This means they do not have a good mark instantly. For example, in IELTS examinations, candidates usually spend about a year learning about this test in order to achieve high band scores. Indirectly, we do not only give a reward only with the results itself but also for the hard process in a year that they have taken to get high scores in IELTS. Moreover, good progress will also take to higher achievements. It is just a part of the step to finally achieving a good result. For instance, when the candidate for the IELTS test wants a good score in the writing section, the first step they may take would be how to avoid a mistake in grammar. When this kind of task is finished, they can go to the next step till they have a good result. Thus, it is worth giving them a present for their struggle in step to motivate them. To sum up, I would rather give a reward to students that have good progress step rather than see the final result only. It can motivate the students better while they are progressing in order to achieve good results in the future.