With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the Internet in order to meet friends which can cause potentially dangerous situations. What solutions do you suggest?

Since the possibility of meeting random people through interacting applications is a pressing concern in the world nowadays. In connection with this, young people can face dangerous issues due to the no limitation of meeting unknown users on social media. This essay will analyse the possible way to improve this phenomenon. Indubitably, one of the effective ways to progress this issue is setting proper policies by organizations related to teenagers. Specifically, it is because, in apps, adults and teens are in the same place and they can share their lifestyles by uploading posts. To be more detailed, some people are prone to upload harmful images or videos such as drugs or gambling which make young people addicted. Evidently, kids can easily access those feeds and try to follow their habits because of their attractiveness. Therefore, these are not good for kids and it should be prohibited by setting systems such as verifying ages to witness it or not. Another worth mentioning is that parents and schools have to teach young people about the risk of overusing social network services. Precisely, plenty of young people illustrate a lack of decision-making abilities. They are not good at filtering which one is good or worse for them. For this reason, skills such as weighing things and figuring correct one have to teach from home and in education fields when they are young enough to progress. In a nutshell, although there are detrimental effects on our young people due to the advancement of social media services, I am of the view that it can be better by following several methods.