Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foregin country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

A group of individuals present the view that travel and work in another country are the reasons that people learn a foreign language, whereas others believe there are many reasons in order to learn a language apart from your mother tongue. I strongly agree with the latter opinion. On one hand, some people justifiably believe that people tend to learn new languages so as to better development in their brains. From a medical viewpoint, people who are willing to learn foreign languages are less likely to suffer from a brain disease. Indeed, given the fact that this ability is becoming a crucial skill in this developed world, it enhances the brain’s function in every approaches. For instance, people who have been taught another language are less likely to suffer from Alzheimer. As a result, they do not forget something in their workplace and have better concentration which leads to a significantly better performance. On the other hand, another group of people argue that it is not necessary to know a new language unless they require that for work or travel. They insist that people who seeking for learning another speech will benefit from this measurement in order to achieve the privilege of greater a job position. However, I do not find this argument convincing as many people are in prestigious positions without being knowable in languages, since they do not have a communication with other countries. Despite the lack of need in this group, the authorizes should raise the public awareness about the positive impacts of knowing a foreign language. In a nutshell, in my view it is vital to be capable of knowing other languages regardless of greater job opportunities or communication in travel. This skill boosts the function and efficacy of brain.