Many people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that it is advisable to prohibit cell phones in public places namely libraries, shops and public transport. In my opinion, I would contend that I do not have a consensus with this statement. Apparently, hand-held phones are gradually becoming one of indispensable things in people ’s lives in this day and age so it should not be banned. Phones are multi-functional and have myriads of essential features such as financial apps, social media platforms, and so on. Therefore, if people can no longer make use of mobile phones, it will be a sheer convenience. To illustrate, in China, paying money through online banking apps on the phones is widespread nowadays even to the point that numerous stores in this country do not receive money in cash. For that reason, prohibiting people from using phones may act as a disturbance in their daily lives. Hence, mobile phones should not be banned in public areas such as shops. While the fundamental applications that phones bring about are widely acknowledged, its assistance in emergency circumstances is noteworthy as well. This is because people are facing a wealth of dangers as well as undesirable accidents nowadays, so the timely help from police stations or hospitals is extremely favorable. For instance, when someone is being followed by strangers or a salesperson detects a shoplifter, it is convenient to report to the police by mobile phones. As a consequence, hand-held phones play a vital role in saving people from dangerous situations and unfavorable happenings by accident in public, thus, this device had better not be banned. In conclusion, I believe that imposing a ban from using mobile phones in public areas like libraries, public transport and shops is not reasonable owing to aforementioned reasons.