Traffic and accomodation problems are increasing and government should encourage some businesses to move from cities to rural areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It has become hard to find a place to live in big cities, in fact, there are more vehicles on the road than ever before adding to environmental and noise pollution. If Governments encourage people to move business to downtowns, it can be an advantageous step in the development of such areas. Although, this transition may cause labour reduction and impact the overall country's economy. I do believe these steps can have a more positive effect, covering the side issues that may rise. To begin, the increasing population in bigger cities has been the talk of the town, even finding a suitable place to rent is as difficult as finding a needle in the bush. However, moving the businesses from central cities to the surroundings can be a healthy step towards promoting such areas and paving the way for their development. Gradually, people will start switching to these places, ultimately reducing the load on main cities, which will be subjected to a better environment and low pollution rate. For instance, in Lahore, the Government planned out some projects in the suburbs for its growth, which forced people to move and in the year 2021, the pollution index in the city was low by 2% from the previous year. In contrast, there exist some issues which can be alarming from a bigger perspective, such as, these movements might bring in a labour reduction and will impact the overall business profits. Additionally, if a Government does not make the initial step and force private companies to move, it will be a bad strategy as this would make the international organizations rethink establishing any business in the country and this will leave country's economy on edge. In the past few months, for example, a survey was conducted where employees were asked about their preferences for offices in cities vs downtowns, 7 out of 10 people voted for the prior, or else will leave the job. Hence, these things require planning and thoughtfulness before implementation. To conclude, the heavy traffic and high rates have been a concern for years in bigger cities, and authorities pushing businesses to make plans to switch to sides of the city can be a step towards a better future. While, there might be some hindrances like a shortage of employees and economic disturbance, in spite of that, in my opinion, this will positively affect the climate and develop the country altogether.